The Library will be closed for the following holidays. 

 

HOLIDAY SCHEDULE FOR 2017

 

NEW YEAR’S DAY (Observed) = Monday, January 2, 2017

PRESIDENTS’ DAY (Washington & Lincoln) = Monday, February 20, 2017

GOOD FRIDAY = Friday, April 14, 2017  

MEMORIAL DAY = Monday, May 29, 2017  

INDEPENDENCE DAY = Tuesday, July 4, 2017

LABOR DAY = Monday, September 4, 2017 

VETERAN’S DAY (Observed) = Friday, November 10, 2017

THANKSGIVING = Thursday & Friday, November 23 & 24, 2016

                                    – OPEN Saturday, November 25th

CHRISTMAS = Monday, December 25 – Wednesday, December 27, 2016

 

MEETINGS OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

OF THE HERRIN CITY LIBRARY

2017/2018 Schedule = Second Tuesday of each Month at 6:30pm

at the Herrin City Library – Tony Galines Memorial Meeting Room

 

                                                May 9, 2017                            November 14, 2017   

                                                June 13, 2017                          December 12, 2017    

                                                July 11, 2017                           January 9, 2018

                                                August 8, 2017                       February 13, 2018

                                                September 12, 2017                March 13, 2018

                                                October 10, 2017                    April 10, 2018