Library Board of Trustees

Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Terms of Appointment by the Mayor of the City of Herrin

Library Board of Trustees

             Terms of Appointment

    (Appointed by the Mayor of the City of Herrin)

(Three-Year Terms)

January 1st, 2016 to December 31st, 2018

 Amanda Hickman

Mandara Savage

Jennifer Frost

January 1st, 2017 to December 31st, 2019

Dr. Kelly Caringer

James Starnes

Steve Priest

January 1st, 2018 – December 31st, 2020

Barbara Guebert

Jennifer Sarver

Kathleen Jones

Current Officers for 2017-2018

President = Dr. Mandara Savage

Vice-President = James Starnes

Secretary = Barbara Guebert

Treasurer = Jennifer Frost—interim


The Board of Trustees can be contacted by email at

Please indicate if the message is for the Board-at-Large or an individual member

Include your name, address, and telephone number and/or email address.

Your message will be forwarded to the Library Board.

You can also pass along a request for contact by calling the Herrin City Library at (618) 942-6109.

Postal correspondence can be sent to Attention: Board of Trustees, Herrin City Library, 120 North 13th Street, Herrin IL 62948. The postal mail can be directed to any individual member of the Library Board.